SLIDA Mentorship Program: Felicitating Mr. M. Somasundram

On 15th December 2023, SLIDA radiated with pride as we convened to recognize our esteemed Mentors and pay tribute to the outstanding contributions of Mr. Somasundram. A total of 19 mentors were recognized for their unwavering dedication, guidance, and passion, which have significantly influenced numerous individuals on their journey to excellence. The recognized mentors are as follows:

  • Mr M.D.D.Pieris
  • Mr Austin Fernando
  • Mr Lalith Weeratunga
  • Mr Udaya R Seneviratna
  • Dr R.H.S Samaratunga
  • Ms Indrani Sugathadasa
  • Mr S Ranugge
  • Ms V Jegarasasingham
  • Ms Chandrani Senarathna
  • Ms Pearl Weerasinghe
  • Mr Ravinatha Aryasinha
  • Mr Lalith R De Silva
  • Mr Pius Fernando
  • Ms Chnadra Ekanayake
  • Mr Faiz Mohideen
  • Dr Harsha Athurupana
  • Dr Trevis Perera
  • Mr V Kanagasabapathy
  • Ms Padmini Rathnayake

Furthermore, former SLIDA Director Mr. Somasundram was bestowed with an award. His journey and accomplishments have been nothing short of inspirational along the SLIDA journey. Today, we not only commend him for his achievements but also for the enduring legacy he continues to shape. We were honored by the presence of Mr. Ranjith Asoka, Secretary to the Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils, and Local Government. His esteemed attendance, along with that of several other distinguished officers, added grace to the occasion.